5  year BA.LLB

I Semester

General English
Major-1 Political Science (theory and thoughts)
Minor-1 Sociology-1 (Invitation to sociology)
Minor-2 Economics-1(Principles of economics)
Legal Methods.

II Semester

Kannada/ Kannada Kali
Major-2 Political Science (Organization and Institutions)
Minor-1 Sociology-2 (Indian Society: Continuity and Change)
Minor-2 Economics-2(Money, Banking & International Trade)
Law of Torts.

III Semester

Major-3 Political Science(State and Political Obligations)
Major-4 Political Science(Major world Governments)
Minor-1 Sociology-2(Recent Theoretical Perspectives in Sociology)
Minor-2 Economics-2(Economic Theory & Public Finance)
Constitutional Law – I

IV Semester

Major-5 Political Science(Public Administration)
Major-6 Political Science(International Relations and Organizations)
Constitutional Law-II
Law of Crimes

V Semester

Constitutional Law-1
Law Of Torts
Family Law-1: Hindu Law
Criminal Law-1: Indian Penal Code

VI Semester


Company Law
Property Law
Administrative Law
Family Law-2: Mohammedan Law and Indian Succession Act

VII Semester

Labour Law
Law of Taxation
Criminal Law-2: Criminal Procedure Code, Juvenile Justice Act and Probation of
Offenders Act.
Clinical Course-1 Professional Ethics and Professional Accounting System.

VIII Semester

Public International Law.
Optional-1: Human Rights Law and Practice/Insurance Law.
Optional-2: Banking Law/Right to Information.
Clinical Course-2: Alternative Dispute Resolution System.

IX Semester

Civil Procedure Code and Limitation Act.
Optional-3: Intellectual Property Rights-1/Penology and Victimology
Optional-4: Interpretation of Statutes and Principles of Legislation/Competition Law.
Clinical Course-3: Drafting, Pleading, and Conveyance.

X Semester

Law of Evidence.
Environmental Law.
Optional-5: Intellectual Property Rights-2/White Collar Crimes.
Optional-6: Land Law and Law relating to International Trade
Clinical Course-4: Moot Court Exercise and Internship.